Night Sweats / Sleep Pt.2 

The last 4/5 months has seen some if the worst nights sleep I’ve ever known. Waking up in the middle of the night totally soaked around my neck, at least 5 nights a week. In recent weeks there have been a few occasions where it’s been my full body, which is mental because I’ve never in my life really sweated much, unless working out.

Well the last 4 nights has been fine, I think I might have cracked it. 

Bear in mind that I’ve just woke up and it’s -1℃ outside. I’ve been sleeping with my window wide open, with a 4 tog duvet, completely naked (I’ve always worn a big T-shirt and pj bottoms in bed) with the radiator off. And I’m really warm. 

BUT.

Not warm enough to have woken me up at all last night, nor enough to sweat. 

So this is my new method of sleeping… I don’t know what’s going to become of me in summer, hopefully my weirdo body will have fixed itself by then. If not then… 

North Pole, here I come!

Leave a Reply

